2020 marks the 50th anniversary of Black Creativity at the Museum of Science and Industry

"Art is Business" reposted for Talmadge - and Board and Members of Diaspora Rhythms 

Black Creativity Juried Art Exhibition 2020

MSI image @ from website 2018

2020 marks the 50th anniversary of Black Creativity, which celebrates African-American achievement in science, technology, engineering, art, and medicine. On Monday, Jan. 20 – Martin Luther King Jr. Day – see more than 200 works inside the Juried Art Exhibition, hear stories from Chicago innovators inside the Innovation Studio, and receive free Museum Entry for Illinois residents.

CONGRATULATIONS to all The ARTISTS included in this years 50th Anniversary - See Attachment below
This juried art exhibition celebrates 50 years of the Black Creativity Program, which is the longest-running exhibition of African-American Art in the nation. There were  700 entries that were reduced to 94 or so artists and over 200 works of art. So we are looking forward to seeing your outstanding artworks.

MSI @ photo from website

The exhibition will be open to the public on January 20th - Monday and the Gala will be on January 25th - Saturday at the MSI. The exhibit runs from Jan..20 - March 1st. Come check it out. Free days at the MSI are as follows:
JAN 20 - 23,   JAN 27 - 30     ......   FEB 3 - 6,  FEB 10 - 13, FEB 17 - 20 and FEB 24 - 27 


Solomon Adufah, Jean Alexis, Marcus Alleyne, Robert Anderson, Hana Anderson, Malene Barnett, Brianna Beckman, Keith Bevans, Alexander Bostic, Kamau Bostic, Sylvester Bracey, Raymond Broady, Robert Brown, Ian Brundige
Alpha Bruton, Bryan Butler, David Buttram, Jamiah Calvin, Ophelia Chambliss, Andrea Coleman, Stephanie Coleman, Kendall Collins, Keith Conner, Larry Cope, George Crump, Baz Cumberbatch, Michel Delgado, Lenin Delsol, Lessie Venardo Dixon, Richard Duarte Brown, Sura Dupart, Nick Fury, Gary Gee, Liz Gomez, Krystal Grover-Webb, Jonathan Hadnott, Jewel Ham, Jalen Hamilton, Neko Harris, Russel Harris, Lavelle Harris, Clifton Henri, Andrea Hill Fitzgerald, Jendayi Ingram, Malika Jackson, Salome Jaffe, David Johnson-Niari, Jason E. Jones, Keisha Jordan, Barrett Keithley, Brandy Kent, Robert Ketchens, Michael Kirkland, Christine LaRue, Fatima Laster, Blake Lenoir, Jean Lewis, Cindy Lys, Akira Mabon, Nolan McCants, Kwame Mensa-Aborampa, Kaitlin Mikrut, Charles Morrison, Lieutenant Norals IV, Jill Parker-Trotter, Karen Powell, Kenyatta Ray, Angela Redmond, Sarai Redmond, Rebecca Robinson, Cameron Rowe, Rory Scott, Corrine Slade, Yemonja Smalls, Aaron Smith, Tony Smith, Terron Sorrells, Rahmaan Statik, Patricia Stewart, Dorothy Straughter, Matthew Tate, Pearlie Taylor, Joshua Taylor, Raymond Thomas, B’Rael Thunder, Cedric A. Thurman, Cheryl Toles, Jabria Turner, Shahar Caren Weaver, Deborah Whitehead, Sam Williams, Charles Williams, Tania Wineglass-Graham, and Arthur Wright.

For more information or to sponsor tickets for the GALA, contact:
 Tiffany Malone
Arts + Creativity Manager
Science and Integrated Strategies

Museum of Science and Industry, Chicago
5700 S Lake Shore Drive, Chicago, IL 60637
(773) 753-1765 | http://msichicago.org