Professional Development Opportunities, Listen in on EQUITICITY

"Art is Business"




Impact in Motion:
A Community Mobility Rituals Webinar Series

Fridays in April 2022, 10am PT / 12pm CT / 1pm ET

Zoom Registration Here

Equiticity is hosting A Community Mobility Rituals Webinar Series, made up of five webinars on consecutive Fridays in April 2022 at 10am PT / 12pm CT / 1pm ET.

The full webinar series will be focused on Community Mobility Rituals (CMRs) and each webinar will be focused on a particular topic related to CMRs.

The five webinars are as follows:
This Friday, April 1: A Founder’s Testimony: An Introduction to Community Mobility Rituals
Friday, April 8: The Ritual of Planning: A Curator’s Panel 
Friday, April 15: The Art of Storytelling: A Narrator’s Panel
Friday, April 22: The Art of Collaboration: Creating Quality Partnerships  
Friday, April 29: CMR Rx: The Future of Communal Impact
Community Mobility Rituals (CMRs) include our perennial mainstays of community bicycle rides and neighborhood walking tours. New this year, we will add to our rituals mix all of the following: public transit excursions, group scooter rolls, and Ciclovia-style open street festivals.

The intent of the webinar series is to share with the world what are Community Mobility Rituals; how they are planned and executed; the impact they are having on people, neighborhoods, cities, and community partners; and the research which supports the intended and achieved impacts.

The webinar series will include panelists from across the United States who are all practitioners actively organizing CMRs in their respective cities and communities.

We look forward to you joining our webinar series, and please feel free to invite your colleagues who may also be interested in learning more about Community Mobility Rituals.
 
RSVP Here